No, my husband doesn’t do any housework. Why the fuck should he?

27 Oct

 Full disclosure:  Mr.JudgyBitch works fulltime and takes care of our family so I can be at home fulltime, making all of this doubly true, but even if you do work, you shouldn’t  be making your husband do housework.  Unless he wants to, of course.

Do you own throw pillows?  Do you like the towels folded in a particular way?  Are the things in your cupboards arranged the way they are because YOU arranged them?  Does a dirty floor drive you nuts? Do you care about what the house looks like?  Good.

It’s because you are a woman and women have an attachment to their domestic space that men just don’t have.  Simply put, men don’t give a shit about housework.  Women bitch and moan about having to do a “second shift” of housework, but guess what?  You CHOOSE to do that.  Yeah, yeah, the laundry has to get done, food prepared and dishes washed.  Maybe mop the floor every once in a while.  The rest of the “housework” is 100% voluntary and you are the only one who gives a shit, so you should do it.  Trust me, your husband and kids don’t give a rat’s ass if the beds are made, the placemats on the table match (or even if there are placemats) or the TV is dusted. Who gives a fuck?  Oh, you do?  Then get dusting bitch!

The number one reason you should not bully or harangue your husband about housework is that it is EMASCULATING.  Are you a feminist?  You might as well stop reading right now then, since emasculating men is the whole point of feminism.  You gals WANT a kitchen bitch, and good luck with that.  But for women who are interested in a happy, loving relationship with a man who acts like a man, there is nothing more emasculating that being ordered by your wife to scrub the bathtub.

Did you see what I just did there?  It’s not scrubbing the bathtub or the toilet or folding laundry or making lunch that is emasculating.  It’s BEING ORDERED TO by your wife.  Mr. JudgyBitch does a few things reliably around the house and they tend to be traditionally masculine chores.  He takes out the garbage.  All of it.  He sorts the recycling.  He cleans the bathrooms because that is gross and messy work and he agrees that I shouldn’t have to do it. He brings the groceries in from the car.  I have not once EVER ordered him to do these things.  He does them because he wants to, because he wants to help me and because it makes him feel connected to his home.  And if I get overwhelmed by something, or really, just don’t fucking feel like unloading the dishwasher/cleaning the oven/picking up the damn dog toys, I can ask him to pitch in and help.  And he will.  Once in a while.

Here is a chore I do more or less every day that I know he doesn’t give a shit about: I clear off the table, wipe it down until it shines, put on a table runner and a centerpiece. Ta-da!  So lovely.

If I ask Mr. JudgyBitch to clear off the table he takes the shit off the table and puts it all on the counter and there’s that job done!  Then he looks at me like I’m crazy because what fucking difference does it make if shit is piled up on the table or the counter?

Here’s what I DON’T do:  follow him around and order him to take all the shit off the table and put it where I have decided it goes.  Yeah, watched a friend do this to her husband once and wondered why he didn’t punch her in the face or at least tell her to fuck off.  They’re divorced now.  Big surprise.  Apparently, he was a lazy fucker.  Or you know, she was a controlling, emasculating bitch.  Take your pick.

Here’s the thing:  if you are going to define your domestic space as YOURS, and most women do, which is why there are MAN CAVES (hint:  it’s because the REST OF THE HOUSE has been claimed by the woman), then YOU are the one responsible for it.  You don’t get to decide that the blue throw cushions go on the chair and the crocheted rose throw goes on the couch and then DEMAND your husband follow your rules.  Fuck that.  And if you have blue throw cushions and a crocheted rose throw, then you better have a room your husband can sit in without feeling like he’s invaded the ladies room at some posh joint.

Here’s a solution to the dilemma of women doing more housework than men:  LOWER YOUR FUCKING STANDARDS.  Let go of the idea that you own your house and all the things in it, including your husband.  He is not a robovac that can be turned on and put into service.  If he doesn’t give a shit about the housework, then maybe you should take his lead and give less of a shit yourself.

Or you know, DO IT YOURSELF.  Which has some advantages.  You wouldn’t be so goddamn fat if you did more housework.  Cancel the gym membership and pick up the mop.  You’ll save money and be happier!  And you won’t have to cut off your husband’s balls to achieve it.

http://jezebel.com/5913577/study-claims-women-are-fatter-now-because-they-do-less-housework

Lots of love,

JB

40 Responses to “No, my husband doesn’t do any housework. Why the fuck should he?”

  1. aimeemcgee November 3, 2012 at 12:28 #

    Lol! Amen Sister!

    Like

  2. Marina January 2, 2013 at 15:47 #

    This is one of the most pathetic blog posts I’ve ever read. What you’re basically saying is that when a man suddenly decides he no longer likes doing household chores, the woman should just do everything by herself. Probably even in the case that both of them have a fulltime employment.
    While you’d most likely declare a man who stays at home /is a stay-at-home dad and raises his kids as “pussywhipped”, of course the same thing would not apply towards a woman doing this stuff.
    How horrible it must be, to raise your own children and look after the home! Unless you’re a woman, of course.
    But hey, have fun living the life of a woman in her “traditinal”, subservient role and being completely financially dependent on your husband. Still you shouldn’t condemn the vast majority of women and men in industrial countries who no longer live according to archaic conventions. Women will never get back to the kitchens, we’re not in the 1950’s anymore and according to latest statistics, women already earn more than their partner in 4 out of 10 households. So yeah, you can continue living your way of life, but that’s not how the world will run in the future, my dear.

    Like

  3. Dave January 6, 2013 at 12:38 #

    Marina,
    I am going to help you out. As a man, I agree with this article 100%! Your attitude is EXACTLY why men start hating marriage. Wives get bitter, and bossy. They lose what makes them feminine! Quit being a bitch. Start looking at your husband like the provider, the one who is in charge. Become more of a woman, not a miserable boss to him.
    I can pretty much assure you, he no longer cares for you. He only stays because he will lose too much if he leaves your ass!
    You want him to help out more? Blow him! Seriously. Then later, ASK for help with something as nice as you possibly can! It is a win-win for both of you.

    Like

  4. judgybitch January 6, 2013 at 14:36 #

    Wait, Dave, are you suggesting that she should be nice? First? Sexy nice?

    That’s some pretty oppressive shit. Why, if she gave her husband a blow job, he might be really happy. Then he might start wanting to do nice things for her. She might want to give him another blow job! We could be in for decades of happiness at this rate!

    Works for me, but what do I know?

    Like

  5. Kristie February 7, 2013 at 03:03 #

    LMAO! this article seriously states the case! Love it JB, keep it up! We need to get more and more people like you out there to counteract this craziness that we are seeing in society today!

    SORRY Marina, but I am not raising my boys to be pussy whipped into doing what a woman is biologically engineered to do. And no offense but our patriarical society has worked well for thousands of years. Since you whack job feminists came along our society has gone completely to shit, and is slowly going down the drain. I am IN THE KITCHEN. stay at home mom of 2 boys and absolutely happily married for 16 years, my hubby like Mr. JB does the vehicle maintenance, the garbage dump runs and that’s about it. sure, every once in awhile he will help out if life is hectic. BUT like JB said, he wouldn’t even think about scrubbing a tub! that’s my domain, thank you very much. @ Marina, I hope to god, that you are wrong about the future, it’s already fucked up enough right now in our society thanks to Feminists and their propaganda ruining women and emasculating men for the last several decades.

    AND if the BJ’s don’t work for making him happy, maybe shutting the hell up, make him a meal and get him a beer would………

    Like

  6. Keanu February 23, 2013 at 05:35 #

    haha JB your reply to Dave is classic.

    Like

  7. on247 February 28, 2013 at 01:23 #

    I thought the point JB was making is that if you (as a woman) are bothered about something, and the man in the relationship is not, you should sort it. Just because the woman decides something (like the way a table is presented) is important doesn’t mean it should be important to all members of the family. Perhaps the point is that it doesn’t help any relationship to be a nag. I don’t mean to trivialise issues. I purposely
    mean to indicate that scenarios such as table mat placements are trivial, and not ruining a relationship over, under the guise of feminist counterpoint.

    Like

  8. Nicky March 4, 2013 at 17:47 #

    Nope. You totally misunderstood. What she’s saying is that the person in the relationship who CARES should do the chores. Did you miss the sentence ‘Unless he wants to, of course’? ‘OF COURSE’ she said – why it’s almost as if agency was the point. No – blatantly he is not pussywhipped if he chooses it, any more than the woman is subservient if she chooses it.

    A person who WANTS to clean should be damn well allowed to without being mocked. A person who doesn’t give a toss about housework shouldn’t be forced into doing more than they feel like doing either! Gender is utterly irrelevant (except inasmuch as there is a biological tendency for women to ‘nest’ more than men). Beyond a basic level of hygiene – like putting the milk back in the fridge and not leaving food out to rot or eating off dirty plates – most chores are a matter of personal preference.

    For instance I have washed my car – which I’ve owned for about 10 years – once. I don’t give a toss if it’s clean or not – rain keeps it clean enough for me. My spouse will take it to the car wash if it is too dirty for their taste. I do all the washing up in our relationship – because *I* feel the dishwasher doesn’t get stuff clean enough. If I am away, my OH uses the dishwasher. All I ask is that stuff that has been washed that way doesn’t get put away so *I* can wash it ‘properly’ (i.e. to MY standards) when I return. We share the cooking because we BOTH – gasp – like eating. My OH hoovers more frequently than I do. Can you tell which of us is the man and which the woman? I really doubt it. Our house is messier than we’d really like – but that’s because both of us don’t really like doing the chores and only do what we feel is necessary when we feel like it. And you know what – that’s what equality is all about. Not being coerced into doing anything YOU don’t want to do just because your partner wants you to – and that includes housework as much as sex.

    Like

  9. .. March 10, 2013 at 14:05 #

    I’m with Marina. This is completely pathetic and sexist.
    This is the 21st century, why are you belittling yourself and saying your lower than your husband and do all the work?
    I’m sure if you stopped doing chores completely and left the house in a mess your husband wouldn’t be happy.
    I assume your family wants to eat dinner and walk barefoot in the house without getting sticky orange juice and cuts on there feet.
    If you really disagree and think your family wouldn’t mind eating off of plates that has the remains of last night’s dinner left on it then by all means that’s fine..
    But if not, then why should the female do all those chores and not the husband and sons too?
    Is it because it’s what females are ‘programmed’ and ‘made’ for? Please. Do your breasts help you with the cleaning and cooking? If anything, they just get in the way. Apart from the body, are there really any differences between male and females personality/thought-wise?
    If my husband doesn’t want to starve or live in a pig-sty then he can split the work with me. I’m not his maid.
    And no, I’m not being bossy and moany by making him do this. I’m being equal and making him do his part.
    It’s a different story, however, if the husband is working full-time and the wife is at home. Then the wife would have more time and therefore should do the housework.. but, if they both have jobs then it’s not fair to make the wife to everything while the husband relaxes.

    Also, if my husband helped me with the cleaning or was a stay at home dad I wouldn’t call him pussywhipped. I’d call him caring and kind.

    Why does gender even matter?

    Like

  10. .. March 10, 2013 at 14:08 #

    Why don’t you quit being a jerk. The husband is not in charge

    Like

  11. JoshuastomperofJericho March 14, 2013 at 05:00 #

    Lordy JB, this is the most fucking refreshing shit I have ever read. Keep it up!!!

    Like

  12. Rowena March 17, 2013 at 22:50 #

    I used to be a full time stay at home mom…plus I home schooled our four children for 25+ years. They grew up and then I went to work full time in my own business. My husband likes the money we both make…we bought a house with cash on an acre and paid a contractor with cash to totally remodel it from top to bottom. The whole 7 years I have been working, he never lifted a finger to help me at home…not even to wash a car, hang a picture, go to the dumps, mow the lawn or carry groceries in…not even with decisions with the remodeling or dealing with Contractors. He basically likes my ability to “take initiative” and carry through, and so left everything up to me…especially the headaches involved.

    I have NEVER complained…just observed him, he is “old school” and the one time I did nicely ask for help only resulted in him saying that “I am not complaining about the mess am I”? (Translation: HE does not mind the mess, so I should not either, and that should get ME off the “hook” about having a clean house…and HIM also). I hired out help since day one of starting my business because I could not keep up with his messes…if he spills an entire glass of wine on our antique oak table, he wont even wipe it up…he calls the dog over to “clean” it. Everything that ever needed to be done was hired out or I do it…and he does not mind as long as I do not require anything of him. He spends his evenings after dinner until 4:00am drinking and playing online Party Poker and then sleeping in till noon, every day of the week…5 days a week he shows up to work around 1:00pm where our son has already been there running his business for him for three hours.

    So now I have made a decision because we are nearly ready to move into our dream home…and we no longer NEED my income for such a large purchase/project. I am going to reduce my work days to four days a week so I can see if I can get things done that are obviously only important to ME and to my satisfaction…maybe even get back into my two hobbies. If that does not do it for me…I will reduce my work yet another day until I find the right balance that makes me feel content. Working full time was fine for helping to buy a house, but someone has to take care of it too…that is going to have to be me.

    I do not know why common sense cannot enter the picture, but I have figured out by using pure logic that I do not want to nag nor do I wish to lower my standards….but at 58 years old, I only have so much energy left it seems. So. I will reduce my time at my business until I reach a happy compromise…and if he does not approve, I will offer him to run my business himself the days I want to be home, and he can pocket the money he makes on those days for himself.

    I would be willing to continue working full time if he would divide the chores. That way we could build up a larger retirement together…but I am smart enough to wait until he complains about my lowered income, and THEN offer him that solution….otherwise, if it is not HIS idea, it wont last. Our son can run my husbands business with half his brain tied behind his back…so my husband is not really needed there…he just likes the “action”.

    So ladies…let him be a man and support you like they used to do in the old days…quit your job or scale down to part time and let the chips fall where they may…enjoy life and enjoy your marriage.

    Like

  13. Michelle March 20, 2013 at 18:53 #

    I read this post and get the sense that you, JB, feel the need to push the envelope in order to get people to read your blog. I am not even sure if you really are a woman. While I agree that emasculating a man is not the road to a happy marriage people are drawn to one another and work things out (or don’t) in the privacy of their own homes.

    Where I am questioning the truth behind your gender is the comment about why your friend didn’t “punch his wife in the face”. Are you fucking kidding me? What woman, judgybitch or otherwise, would ask why a woman didn’t get punched in the face for questioning her husband. This is what I guy would write…an asshole guy.

    There is a huge difference between conflict about housework and physical violence. I encourage your readers to read through the lense of a male (ass) writing this blog and not a married woman. Give me a break.

    Like

  14. judgybitch March 20, 2013 at 19:16 #

    I’m on YouTube sweets.

    Not a man.

    Like

  15. Rowena March 20, 2013 at 22:12 #

    Don’t you think it is fair that if a man wants his wife to work full time and also benefits from that income, that he should divide up the chores or at least pay someone else to take up the slack for what would have been his share? Even my 60 yr. old husbands understands that concept. When I went to work full time, he split the cost of hiring household help knowing full well that I was no longer able to do all of it…and he flat did not want to start doing things that he never had to do before in his life…things that historically were left for women to manage. And no, I did not want to eat off of paper plates…those make the nice rib eye steaks I made seem like cheap cuts of meat and like I put no effort into the meals I served. Paper plates are okay for pizza.

    His other option was that I would NOT be going out into the work force…and he would have to wait an additional 7 years to buy a house on his income alone. He did not like that option because the housing market is at it’s lowest and he did not want to miss out on that taking advantage of that opportunity. It is not as if I earned money and then stashed it away for myself or spent it on cruises ect….

    After working all day, I did not “feel” like doing anything else after work EITHER…but I did cook, clean the mess and kept the clean laundry coming. He sat in his recliner and waited for me to bring him a nice plate of food…and iron him a shirt for the next day…plus what ever else he expected of me that night. Hmm…must be nice to have a wife huh? Where’s mine…didn’t I just work too…doing exactily the same job as he does?

    So, bottom line is that if you men do not want to help, fine…dont help….but pay someone else to do a fair share if you want your wife to work a full time job in addition to everything else that needs doing. Dont ask her to lower her standards and live like a pig just because YOU dont want to lift a finger…and dont ask her for blow jobs when she has spent all her energy working and taking care of the children as well as the home too with no days off.

    OR how about her working three days a week outside the home so that she can be home catching up on house work and errands on the other two days…and have two days off to do as she pleases just like you do?

    I realize that by the time hired help is paid for, there is not too much money left for spending/saving…plus the extra taxes and even child care expenses have to be taken account of…so she needs to have a job that brings home big bucks to compensate for that inconvenience.

    Like

  16. Frozen Tempest March 20, 2013 at 22:48 #

    “It’s because you are a woman and women have an attachment to their domestic space that men just don’t have.”

    Not true. This domestic space attachment is more of a personality thing than a gender based thing. Like you said, there are basic, minimal cleanliness requirements for a healthy living space. Most people are capable of meeting that minimum and most are concerned with it. But when you get into “extras” is where you get into the personality stuff and there are a whole helluva lot of men with that personality trait.

    In fact, I know quite a few couples where the woman does her fair share of the basics but the man wants more, such as a certain type of decor or “things just so” or whatever, and he really gets into the buying and maintainence of it.

    Cooking and cleanliness are neither male nor female but are basic adult survival skills.

    Nowadays, most people, male and female, are more concerned about blogging than they are “making my personal space a reflection of me”.

    People come home from work, kick off their shoes, pour themselves a cuppa and lean back into their favorite chair and start…………………. blogging.

    Including all the SAHMs who claim to be “homesteading” and “homeschooling”.

    Stay at home mom is just a euphemism for stay at home blogger.

    Like

  17. Frozen Tempest March 20, 2013 at 23:06 #

    Kristie, I’m assuming you live in the West where most young people, upon reaching adult hood and working (if not sooner), live independently from their parents but do not earn enough to employ full time domestic help. These young adults must know how to cook and clean for themselves, and that includes the bathtub, if they want to be healthy and hygienic. A scummy, moldy bathtub can and does result in illness.

    Like

  18. Frozen Tempest March 20, 2013 at 23:44 #

    By all means, let the person who cares the most clean up what he or she cares the most about being cleaned up.

    This lets women off the hook too. No more husbands nagging about what a “messy housekeeper” you are ladies! If he cares, he’ll clean it himself.

    Like

  19. Rowena March 21, 2013 at 00:59 #

    Stay at home mom/homeschooler/wife just a euphemism for a blogger? I am 58 yrs.old…did not ever own a computer when I raised my four children and home schooled them…there were no PC’s back then…we did not have a tv (our choice) or a cell phone or computer games then either. Pac Man had just come out as our youngest was school age. Even if we had any, there were still standards and expectations set in stone to get things done…including lesson planning and me helping with homework…all for me to do. My husband came home from work expecting to do NOTHING since I was there. Not a problem.

    Later…after three of the kids left home, he wanted me to go to work full time and I soon realized that the house was going to fall apart and suffer a snow ball effect….his messes are worse than all our children put together…because I could get our kids to clean theirs, whereas I could not say anything to my husband regarding his. I got a taste of what was coming next as I was setting up my business, so thereafter, I was also setting up plans for hiring help at home.

    I made our home a reflection of my husband too. Now, it is just the two of us and he certainly does have his “man cave”…pool table, slot machine, dart board, Texas Hold Em’ poker table, Bar ect….I have my sewing machine and eleptical trainer… and fully intend to get back to using them soon…but I will have to cut the days I work down to three…maybe four to do that because I lack the energy from working full time now. I would also like to grow a garden and do many other projects that make our home look the way we BOTH really like it…but only one of us is willing to physically make that happen.

    For now…all I have the energy for is to go to work, go to church, go on forums (fun and theraputic), cook dinner, clean the dishes/mess, do laundry, grocery shopping, do meal planning (no left overs allowed), chop kindling and drag firewood upstairs to keep the fire going, clean dog shit, clean messy appliances (oven, stove, fridge, juicer, coffee maker, toaster, blender), entertain friends and family, pay bills, clean windows, make all his appointments/remind him of them, sort trash, go to the dumps, deal with contractors,.and somewhere in there…paint my toe nails, take a shower, have sex, look like a movie star, mend clothes, and wash delicates by hand. I am the one who puts everything away in it’s place so he can find anything he leaves out…including closing cupboards and drawers behind him, closing packages before things get stale and putting food back into the fridge before things go bad after he is finished snacking.

    I dont have to make our lunch (we buy it), dust furniture, hoover, mop floors, or clean bathrooms. That is what we hire out. Oh…and I dont ever have to make the bed…he is still in it hours after I leave for work.

    I am not complaining…going to work got us our dream house…now though, I will need to take care of it. I also now will maybe get social security too…and if he takes up with someone half my age, I will have a business to fall back on after I get out of prison.

    Like

  20. prostituterobotfromthefuture April 26, 2013 at 20:38 #

    You lot always do this, as soon as a woman doesn’t toe the party line you start saying she must really be a man. And really, if you can’t tell that JB is not promoting physical violence but making a fucking point with colourful language, you really don’t DESERVE to read her column. How did you stray this far from tumblr anyway?

    She is an extremely pretty woman by the way. You wish you were as pretty as she is.

    Like

  21. prostituterobotfromthefuture April 26, 2013 at 20:41 #

    Absolutely. My husband doesn’t even do the manly stuff around the flat, and he hasn’t cleared a plate off the table in years. He makes all the money and never questions how I spend it, and I do all the housework that gets done. People these days don’t understand that you can be very happy in a relationship that is miles away from politically correct.

    Like

  22. Miss Kae Oz April 27, 2013 at 11:27 #

    I have never understood the idea that a home is a woman’s place and a man gets a room. Then again, I loath floral patterns and pastels as well.
    Me and mine make our home together. We love having a home we enjoy, but neither of us are particularly domestic.
    Emasculating a man by ordering him around? How fragile is his masculinity that he can’t take a little direction? Why does it seem to be the ones who are defending the man’s man who are so worried about losing manliness by listening to a female or putting a dish away? But men who are more “sensitive” can clear a table correctly and wash a dish without fretting his penis has just shrunk a size? But really, any relationship where anyone, male or female, feels they have authority to boss the other around sounds unequal and off kilter to me.
    If we are both working the same amount, and that is too much for him to have energy to help around the house, then it is too much for me too, and we can just hire someone to come in and do it for us. Or why else are we both working?
    I just live in a bubble of a different kind. Urban men who love cooking and caring for their homes, often side by side with their girlfriend or wife. Men who sit around the bar and talk couch patterns when they are not talking hacker-speak or audio-phile stuff (I am neither an audiophile nor techie like most people I know). Men who compare shoes and mustache wax.
    But of course, I make sacrifices. Our place is a mess, and my boy just brought home dinner and friend. I have to suck up the embarrassment of the messy-ass abode and have our 4:30am dinner, but most of our friends understand. They are busy too.

    Like

  23. Norm August 18, 2013 at 23:50 #

    Actually, I read a while back where Steve Moxon said that studies showed, at least in the UK, that single men don’t feel like they offload that much of this kind of work when they get married. The reason a lot of women get angry about ‘doing so much’ is because the task expands to fill the available time – they will vacuum over the same area several times even though only once is needed, etc.

    I am single and have three roommates. We each clean the bathroom once a month so it gets done every week. The key is, once one of us has cleaned it, he is done – he doesn’t keep cleaning it over and over.

    Like

  24. Chromesthesia August 21, 2013 at 17:09 #

    Please tell me that you left this guy.

    Like

  25. Miri September 9, 2013 at 07:23 #

    I get the feeling this is going to make me unpopular, but I’m going to say it anyway. My husband lives in this house. My son lives in this house. So why should I be the only one cleaning it? Standards of clean may be different on the surface, but I can guarantee if they came home to a messy house they’d complain. Well, since I tidied up all my mess this morning, and put the laundry on, and whizzed the hoover round before I’d had so much as a cup of tea, I think my son should clear up his lego. I think my husband should wash the dishes, including the slow cooker that’s currently cooking stew for dinner. Because, believe it or not, it’s not emasculating for a man to be able to keep a clean house.

    As for the blow job, I’m happy to oblige – after he’s given me my orgasm. Only a real man can do that, after all!

    Like

  26. JR May 5, 2014 at 05:22 #

    Then why should men marry women? Men who live alone have to do everthing. Women who live alone have to work and do all the housework. How quickly the ladies forget this fact. What benefit is there for a man to get married today?

    Like

  27. numbcruncher May 5, 2014 at 19:25 #

    To all the women complaining about this piece: I presume that you divide the “unpaid bodyguard” work evenly in your household, too? If you hear a noise in the middle of the night, do you consult your rota and say “who’s turn is it to protect the other one this week?” No?

    You take the “unpaid bodyguard” part of men’s role so much for granted that you don’t even notice it.

    If there is a dirty or dangerous job to be done around the house, who does it? When was the last time you cut down a tree or pushed a car out of a snowdrift? When you moved into your current house, who lifted all the heavy objects?

    Whose pension will you be living off when you’re both retired? And don’t give me any shit about you making equal contributions to your retirement savings, ladies, because I worked in that industry for 12 years and I know for a fact that;

    1. A far lower percentage of working women than working men contribute to pension funds (about 55% of women vs 75% of men)
    2. Women ON THE SAME INCOME AS MEN save a lower percentage of that income for retirement
    3.Women start saving later (about four years on average) than men do and finish earlier (about five years)

    This adds up to men saving about $12 for retirement for every $5 saved by women. But again you don’t notice that because you take HIS sacrifices for granted.

    These retirement savings are invested in the stock market, which will enable companies to grow and provide more prosperity and higher tax revenues; as a woman you are far more likely to be in a government job that is subsidised by those taxes. He will die earlier than you, so you will inherit the greater savings he made and get to spend them all on yourself.

    Did you ask yourself who SPENDS more of your household money? You or him? Who gets to decide where most of the money get’s spent? Be honest with yourself, if not us.

    You know damn well you lie to him about how much your clothes cost. How much does HIS haircut cost? How much does HE spend on make up for himself? How many pairs of shoes does HE own?

    You don’t notice any of this because you are conditioned to take HIS sacrifices for granted.

    Like

  28. numbcruncher May 5, 2014 at 19:26 #

    To all the women complaining about this piece: I presume that you divide the “unpaid bodyguard” work evenly in your household, too? If you hear a noise in the middle of the night, do you consult your rota and say “who’s turn is it to protect the other one this week?” No?

    You take the “unpaid bodyguard” part of men’s role so much for granted that you don’t even notice it.

    If there is a dirty or dangerous job to be done around the house, who does it? When was the last time you cut down a tree or pushed a car out of a snowdrift? When you moved into your current house, who lifted all the heavy objects?

    Whose pension will you be living off when you’re both retired? And don’t give me any shit about you making equal contributions to your retirement savings, ladies, because I worked in that industry for 12 years and I know for a fact that;

    1. A far lower percentage of working women than working men contribute to pension funds (about 55% of women vs 75% of men)
    2. Women ON THE SAME INCOME AS MEN save a lower percentage of that income for retirement
    3.Women start saving later (about four years on average) than men do and finish earlier (about five years)

    This adds up to men saving about $12 for retirement for every $5 saved by women. But again you don’t notice that because you take HIS sacrifices for granted.

    These retirement savings are invested in the stock market, which will enable companies to grow and provide more prosperity and higher tax revenues; as a woman you are far more likely to be in a government job that is subsidised by those taxes. He will die earlier than you, so you will inherit the greater savings he made and get to spend them all on yourself.

    Did you ask yourself who SPENDS more of your household money? You or him? Who gets to decide where most of the money get’s spent? Be honest with yourself, if not us.

    You know damn well you lie to him about how much your clothes cost. How much does HIS haircut cost? How much does HE spend on make up for himself? How many pairs of shoes does HE own?

    You don’t notice any of this because you are conditioned to take HIS sacrifices for granted.

    Like

  29. Mina May 6, 2014 at 03:30 #

    “Here’s a solution to the dilemma of women doing more housework than men: LOWER YOUR FUCKING STANDARDS. Let go of the idea that you own your house and all the things in it, including your husband.” – that day, next to the day I quit smoking, was the best day of my life.

    Like

  30. ljess May 6, 2014 at 11:27 #

    think you missed the point – it is not about men helping – it is about ORDERING men to help. Men usually are willing to help if women don’t put so many hurdles in the way. Accept that it is not all about you and be thankful even if the dishes are not in the exact place you want them.

    Like

  31. Jim May 6, 2014 at 22:55 #

    “This is completely pathetic and sexist.”

    Nature is sexist sweetheart. You can shake your fist at nature and bitch about it all you want. Real “equality” has no existence.

    “Why does gender even matter?”

    Isn’t it amazing that people act like gender doesn’t mean anything? That’s how brainwashed people have become.

    Like

  32. Jim May 6, 2014 at 22:58 #

    Most the women are too selfish and narcissistic to accept what you just write. Entitlement princesses. It’s disgusting. And people wonder why I insist on never marrying? Who wants to marry a narcissistic bitch?

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Why Does Good Sex Fade? Manosphere vs. Mainstream Rationale « Young Man Red Pill - February 17, 2013

    […] The Reality of Gender Roles […]

    Like

  2. A Portrait of an Insufferable Wife | Young Man Red Pill - February 23, 2013

    […] I felt a little bad for this women, too, because she seemed borderline bat-shit insane.  After our conversation all I could think was thank god not all women are like her. […]

    Like

  3. Sex contracts? Sounds like so much fun. How do you enforce defaults? | judgybitch - March 13, 2013

    […] http://judgybitch.com/2012/10/27/no-my-husband-doesnt-do-any-housework-why-the-fuck-should-he/ […]

    Like

  4. Hushållsarbete | Yasers hörna - March 19, 2013

    […] [No, my husband doesn’t do any housework. Why the fuck should he?] […]

    Like

  5. The Manosphere Needs a New Vessel | Young Man Red Pill - March 24, 2013

    […] that you can’t get mad at. Yet the girl game she teaches is similar to the things that JudgyBitch and CH tell women to do, but no one can accuse her of being […]

    Like

  6. What do women want from marriage? Oh, everything. Is that so much to ask? | judgybitch - April 26, 2013

    […] http://judgybitch.com/2012/10/27/no-my-husband-doesnt-do-any-housework-why-the-fuck-should-he/ […]

    Like

  7. Janet Bloomfield: ‘No, my husband doesn’t do any housework. Why the f*** should he?’ | - August 18, 2013

    […] http://judgybitch.com/2012/10/27/no-my-husband-doesnt-do-any-housework-why-the-fuck-should-he/ […]

    Like

  8. Janet Bloomfield: ‘No, my husband doesn’t do any housework. Why the f*** should he?’ | Fighting Feminism - August 18, 2013

    […] http://judgybitch.com/2012/10/27/no-my-husband-doesnt-do-any-housework-why-the-fuck-should-he/ […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

