In praise of the Mighty Slut.

12 Nov

a word from Princess Pixie Pointless

As JudgyBitch wrote in her Nov 12th blog..how to compete with SLUTS

the only way for a REAL woman and not a slag to bag a man, is to do his laundry, know his needs and

walk thru the rain barefoot and pregnant.  Well, ladies, I call BULLSHIT.  If anything that animal hater, Schrodinger

taught us, is that there are two ways to kill a cat.

A woman who is enjoying herself and her 1960’s birth control revolution is deemed as  SLUT. Yep, someone that is fucking her brains out for the sheer joy of it. Not let’s say to bag a man, or find a husband. But just for sex.  Yes, maybe she has daddy issues, has deep insecurities, maybe she only feels loved if she is loved by another. But maybe not.  So the reasons for the SLUT mentality may be negative and self destructive, but maybe not.

Having spent my youth and teenage years as a loner geek, with no interest in boys and only interest in books, I finally got my heart good and properly broken in my early twenties. (total late bloomer). Once i got over the over dramatic I-will-never-love-again heartbreak, I had a revelation.

1. God won’t suck me into the earth for having sex before I am married. (huge relief there, didn’t leave his house for 3 days after my first sexual experience)

2. There is LOVE and there is SEX, yes both should go hand in hand, but don’t always.

I discovered that i could manipulate my physical features with make up, clothes and attitude and lots and lots of liquor and suddenly, loner loser enjoyed herself.  I wasn’t looking for a husband. Yes I was deeply insecure. Yes I had no father figure. Yes i had no positive role models in my life…(well JudgyBitch but she was off folding laundry at that point, so what was i to do?)

So i went out, between, work or school and had SEX. Lots of it. With all different types of men. I saw the world as a buffet of experience to be enjoyed.  Sure not all of it was pleasant.  But from footballers, to mathematicians, to scientists, tall, fat, lean, eager to commit, eager to please. I went out there not only to discover  what i wanted, but (albeit the hard way) to discover MY WORTH.

What i was and was not willing to put up with.  Sexually, personally.  I was not at the time looking for a relationship.  Maybe part of me was, I don’t think anyone in my world screamed LITTLE GIRL LOST more than I did.
But after enough encounters, I found myself…(this is not an EAT,PRAY,LOVE  bit of bullshit.)  Luckily I had good enough taste that many of my favorite encounters lasted into long term friendships, or worlds I would have never known about.

To all the married and coupled women out there, I was a SLUT, a Hussy, a threat maybe. (never went near married men, that is wrong)

So if you aren’t ready to settle down. Go Enjoy yourself.  But know, the party can only last so long!

Annabel Chung

When I met Mr.Pointless, i didn’t know how to do laundry, or cook, or do anything considered useful. But I knew what it meant to know myself and I knew that he was the one that i would be willing to learn all those things for.  Not that he wanted it, but it became necessary to have more than instant concrete in the fridge.  I was happy to create a home, settle down and be the wonderful wife and mother I am today.  Not all of us are born homemakers, but like all types of greatness, this was one that was simply thrust upon me and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

I have been with Mr.Pointless for 9 years and i don’t fold his laundry.  I hate housework, he likes me happy.
He didn’t interrogate me on my sexual history, i don’t think he needed to…I settled for a number under a hundred and just kept it at that. He appreciates my experience and takes his own shit to the dry cleaners.

I enjoyed my SLUT phase.

GO SLUTS. FIND your WORTH.

Then Go find someone who appreciates IT.

5 Responses to “In praise of the Mighty Slut.”

  1. Mudz December 26, 2012 at 05:15 #

    How many of the skills and experiences you learned by being a slut has improved or led to the marriage you enjoy?

    (And you can’t tell me that previous sexual experience trumps sex-for-the-first-time.)

    Like

  2. judgybitch December 26, 2012 at 13:58 #

    I’ll let Pixie answer you, should she choose. Just keep in mind that we are two completely different people.

    Like

  3. princesspixiepointless December 26, 2012 at 16:25 #

    Hello Mudz. Being a slut led me to the marriage I am in, and keeps me in it.
    Mr.Pointless saves me from myself and because he really knows me, not some
    pretend nice version, but the proper skank I am. I think he’d had plenty of nice girls that were keen to impress. But as for what skills i acquired in the bedroom…well that’s between me and Mr.P or maybe a blog post in the new year. Yes, the GOLDEN WRENCH are my occasional musings. PPP

    Like

  4. desperada57 May 29, 2013 at 16:31 #

    This sounds more like my life experience! 😀

    Like

  5. princesspixiepointless June 10, 2013 at 21:56 #

    Thank you. Keep coming back. x x

    Like

Leave a Reply

