Kindergarten plague

1 May

Ugh.

 

The only thing better than one puking kid is ALL OF THEM puking.

 

puking

 

 

It’s been a long night, folks, and the day isn’t looking much better.

 

We’ll get to strippers and austerity spending (yes, I’m going to link them) tomorrow.

 

Oh dear.  Mr. JB is looking a little pale this morning, too.

 

Great.

 

See you tomorrow!

 

Lots of love,

 

JB

14 Responses to “Kindergarten plague”

  1. Alex May 1, 2013 at 15:58 #

    your daughter has a couch bed?

    Like

  2. judgybitch May 1, 2013 at 16:06 #

    Ha!

    Bunk bed actually.

    That’s just some random picture from the internet of a kid puking.

    Very much like my night, though.

    The sound of puke hitting the floor from the top bunk at 230 AM.

    That’s the moment when you wish you had a dachshund instead of three kids.

    Like

  3. lelnet May 1, 2013 at 16:16 #

    It’s the inevitable downside of living with other people…one person gets sick, and then everybody gets sick.

    I doubt dachshund puke is any more pleasant to clean up than kid puke, though. And at least kids will eventually learn to clean up after themselves. 🙂

    Like

  4. Jeremy May 1, 2013 at 16:50 #

    Even as a kid, I always thought it was a shame that people felt so sick when they were puking their guts out. I felt this way because I wanted to laugh. I’ve always felt it’s a hilarious human motion/stance/behavior.

    Yes, I couldn’t stop laughing at parts of “Jackass”.

    Get your family well.

    Like

  5. LostSailor May 1, 2013 at 17:18 #

    We’ll get to strippers and austerity spending (yes, I’m going to link them) tomorrow.

    When it comes to strippers, I am not at all in favor of austerity.

    Sorry to hear about the puking kids. I used to wonder why I would usually come down with a cold toward the end of September or early October each year. Then I realized that it was caused by the fact that kids had returned to school and enough time had passed for them to pass around a nasty bug among themselves and then smear it on nearly every surface in Manhattan–especially public transport–to pass it on to me.

    Perhaps they should rename “kindergarten” as “massively toxic disease incubator” instead…

    Like

  6. Liz May 1, 2013 at 17:24 #

    Oh no! And I was anxiously awaiting stripper talk! 🙂
    Hope the fam gets well soon JB. Stay healthy.

    Like

  7. happycrow May 1, 2013 at 17:30 #

    My folks always freaked out when I hurled, which made the whole thing much more of a trauma than it needs to be. I treat it now as a matter-of-fact thing and no big deal, with a soulful big-eyed nod and “it’s not fun, is it?” The happychicklet therefore follows my lead and doesn’t sweat it NEARLY as much as I did as a kid.

    Like

  8. Z May 1, 2013 at 19:31 #

    Hope everybody feels better, soon!

    Like

  9. sqt May 1, 2013 at 19:42 #

    Aw. I hope everyone feels better soon.

    Like

  10. Marlo Rocci May 1, 2013 at 19:44 #

    I’ve already gotten to the strippers, but thanks anyway.

    Like

  11. redpillwifey May 1, 2013 at 21:42 #

    Oh no, that sucks bad. Hope everyone heals up soon.

    Like

  12. Liz May 1, 2013 at 22:20 #

    Haha! My second son is so considerate, he has never puked in any place that would be inconvenient for me. Even when he was just a baby (he started walking at 10 months, climbing at 8). No matter how bad he has ever felt, he has either puked in the toilet, or the nearest cup/bucket.

    By contrast, his older brother puked on my new, white, Italian (dryclean only) couch a week after I bought it. Every time he had to throw up, he made sure to run to my bed or the middle of a room…even if the bathroom was much closer. He takes after me most. Karma is lol, I’m sure.

    Like

  13. Nicky May 2, 2013 at 06:19 #

    My darling son got a bad vomiting bug when he was about 2. And every single time he was about to puke, he turned to Mummy in dismay. Yep. ALLLL the puke went into my cleavage. Even when we were right by the toilet, and he’d had his head down it retching – when the puke came, he turned to me.

    Hope it’s over soon, JB!

    Like

  14. Liz May 2, 2013 at 10:41 #

    Sorry…but LOL!
    This gave me a smile this morning. Mommy stories! 🙂
    They are even better than nursing stories (yet very similar in a way).

    Like

Leave a Reply

