A feminist man as the father of your children? Just say no! Follow up Thought Catalog article

17 Nov

shirt2

 

Now before you jump on me for calling the children a woman has with any man “her” children, let me assure you I address the issue!

 

The commenters should lose their shit over this one!

 

Your feminist father will make face a conundrum when your son sees a cool astrophysicist on TV wearing an awesome shirt that he went and ordered with his bitcoin stash, clearly demonstrating that he does not understand how clothing choices can have an impact, often severe, on those around him.

http://thoughtcatalog.com/janet-bloomfield/2014/11/9-reasons-you-absolutely-do-not-want-a-feminist-to-be-the-father-of-your-children/

To the reader who suggested the topic but prefers to remain anonymous, thank you!

Enjoy!

 

 

18 Responses to “A feminist man as the father of your children? Just say no! Follow up Thought Catalog article”

  1. Joe November 17, 2014 at 21:13 #

    Great article! Very funny and so true.

    I just remember an hilarious video where a feminist explains some of their ideas. There is some of the biggest stupidities I’ve ever heard coming from a feminist. It’s in french, but you should watch it anyway, the guest’s face is PRICELESS!

    I tried to translate the best quotes for non-french speakers (excuse my english):

    “Feminism goal is to piss off people, to be proud, brave, vulgar, strong, rough, manly.”

    “We try to take some manliness to men. What is manliness? It is to be loud-mouth, drink,
    speak, smoke, roll under the table…”

    “Men have monopoly of manliness.
    Feminism goal isn’t gender equality, it’s there just stay one gender anymore.”

    “We are not misandric; men and women should share manliness, men should feminize, women should masculinize.”

    And, last but not least:
    “Artificial uterus could free women, so they could be only brains, and men could rent uterus to make children”.

    Like

  2. FuzzieWuzzie November 17, 2014 at 21:38 #

    JB, what is it with feminists? They do keep coming up with stupifyingly bad ideas.
    As for your remark about children being the woman’s property, the proof is in over eighty percent going to the Mom on divorce and what few exceptions are at the Mom’s option. It’s true by default. Sad and sick.

    Like

  3. The Real Peterman November 17, 2014 at 21:41 #

    A grand slam, JB. I just wish reality wasn’t so close to this. For instance:

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2245681/Its-taboo-admit-I-wish-unborn-baby-wasnt-beastly-boy.html

    Like

  4. Harithegreat November 17, 2014 at 23:21 #

    I’m pretty sick of these damn feminists. Their stupidity is beyond belief. I often heared these beautiful definitions of it that its just about equality. And I reasearched it of course and found out that they have caused nothing more but problems in society. And it seems that this movement is created for exactly that purpose: to create colossal fuckups. it’s quite shocking what i found when i dug deep into feminism. These people seem to fit under the definition of ‘useful’ idiots. The society of equality or utopia they demand will never be achieved, its nothing more than an illusion. Check out this video JB.

    Like

  5. insanitybytes22 November 17, 2014 at 23:56 #

    That was cute and kind of funny. Nothing quite like feminist fathers raising strong, empowered daughters who can be completely crushed by….a shirt.

    I’m tempted to go with the other kind of father, the one who raised those cartoon women on the shirt. Those girls seem rather secure about their own bodies, and judging from their weapons, more than capable of taking care of themselves.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Richard Olsen November 18, 2014 at 01:54 #

    Even if your son is gay, he’ll still be called privilege. I wish a feminist could actually, sensibly explain to me, how as a gay man, I’m privileged. I can’t see it personally.

    What I see is that, no matter how much crap a straight woman has to put up with, every single gay man, lesbian and transgendered person will always be worse off. Their characters in movies are generally never serious, usually demeaned and mostly end up humiliated in some way.
    They very rarely ever reach the lofty heights of CEO or even director if they are out. Most of the time, they have to stay in the closet to achieve anything at all. If they come out while they are there, they will sometimes be asked to leave.
    If they do make it to the top and manage to stay there, they will always be judged upon their sexuality. If they don’t succeed, it won’t be because they did the wrong thing or had bad luck, it will be because of their sexuality.

    I know I’m saying the same thing that most feminists scream about, but seriously, I just never know how to react to some cow telling me I have male privilege because I’m a man. I’m just often left flabbergasted but much of the time, I just respond calling them a homophobe. As far as I’m concerned, if you’re ignorance of GLT issues makes you think that any of us have privilege, then you must be homophobic.

    Maybe Janet, I don’t know, could I ask you to look into it. Try and enlighten me as to how these harpies could think that gay men have privilege?

    Otherwise, what you’ve written is, as usual a great article. I wish you were back on Twitter. I miss your tweets.

    Like

  7. CopperField November 18, 2014 at 08:13 #

    Now before you jump on me for calling the children a woman has with any man “her” children, let me assure you I address the issue!

    Like

  8. CopperField November 18, 2014 at 08:15 #

    Sorry, I wanted to say, if people here are jumping on you because of this then we are becoming a nutjobs.

    Like

  9. Spaniard November 18, 2014 at 08:53 #

    There a two kinds of feminism. One encourages women to be vulgar. I think that feminism is OK, we need more vulgar girls. The other one encourages women to be nuns handling a lawnmower to castrate men. That feminism sucks.

    Like

  10. Spaniard November 18, 2014 at 08:58 #

    Being a beta provider sucks. In any way: feminist or patriarchal. But I think we have to be grateful to feminist fathers for a couple of achivements:

    1. They are a factory of gay men. The more gays there are, the more pussy for streight men.
    2. They encourage their daughters to be sluts. I think that is very remarkable indeed. The more sluts the better for straight men.

    Like

  11. Spaniard November 18, 2014 at 09:04 #

    Richard, in Spain most women have gay men friends.
    It is very rare to find a woman hostile to gays. In general, is rare to find people hostile to gays.
    And here, gays are a rich and respectable minority. They own whole quartes in big towns.

    Like

  12. Tyler November 18, 2014 at 13:40 #

    Agreed. I’m gay too, and I live in Texas, not the most socially liberal of places. My experience has been that, as long as you’re masculine, no one gives a crap. The worst consequence of coming out is usually that that becomes one of your major defining characteristics in people’s eyes, and they start self-policing (wish they wouldn’t) their speech, which makes things kind of weird sometimes. I’ve never had anyone take a swing at me for being gay, and anyone who’s ever openly expressed dislike of me for it was shamed into the ground. There may be some who have a problem with it in private, but who cares?

    Point is, I have never experienced any substantive harm because of my sexuality. I do still keep it to myself at work, because I really don’t think it’s fair to contribute to the thought policing that would happen if I were out. I’d say, the world can be rough for anyone; being gay brings its own challenges, sure, but it’s not oppressive anymore.

    P.S. I totally agree that gay characters in media are pretty lacking. A good one here or there, but generally they don’t seem to know what to do with one. The kid in Easy A was a good portrayal, but how is a 14-yr old running off with an adult for a live-in sexual relationship a happy ending?! Where are his parents?!

    Like

  13. That_Susan November 18, 2014 at 15:14 #

    Very funny! I won’t say it’s unrealistic, because I haven’t been to every single place in the world, so maybe there actually are some dads like that somewhere. I don’t know any dads like that here in the Midwest, though.

    I talked with both my husband and older daughter (age 14) about the shirt, and my husband agreed with me that all the fuss was silly, while our daughter felt like there were two separate issues at play, and that you could be excited about the achievement while still being offended by the shirt. But then she kind of joked that SHE’D probably wear a shirt like that.

    But regarding the “slutwalk” issue — I seriously don’t know any dads who’d be comfortable with their daughters dressing like that, though I do know OF a dad of an adult woman I knew a few years ago. He and her mom were divorced and he used to buy her short skirts and tight clothes and tell her that guys would like her if she dressed like that. She pretty much blamed her mom for the divorce, because she was so absorbed with caring for the kids that the dad felt shut out and turned to other women for comfort — but since her dad ended up also cheating on his subsequent wives, it seems like he may have had a few issues of his own, too.

    At any rate, she resolved to keep her own marriage from going the way of her parents’ by never becoming a stay at home mom. When they had their first baby, she got a job working opposite hours to her husband. She felt this was the best way to make sure that he was just as bonded with their baby as she was. I lost touch but hope it worked out for them.

    By the way, my daughter asked me to watch a Laci Green video on how sexism hurts men, too, and I was glad to see the Green brought up two points that are a big deal to me — the fact that sexual and physical abuse towards men isn’t taken seriously enough, and the fact that fathers are discriminated against in child custody cases.

    I pointed out to my daughter, and also wrote on Green’s YouTube page, that the prominent feminist association NOW opposes shared custody. I additionally pointed out to my daughter that it was a feminist at the CDC who, for statistical purposes, fought to put “made to penetrate” into a separate category from rape (even though the FBI considers it as rape, which it is), and that boys who are victims of statutory rape by adult women can be made to pay child support if the woman becomes pregnant.

    My daughter agreed that both of those things were very wrong and said she wasn’t that kind of feminist. I can’t tell her what to think but I just want her to look at everything with a critical eye.

    But back to the shirt — does it seem fair to say that if a man can still be respected while wearing a shirt like that (I believe he can), then a woman can still be respected while dressing like one of the women on the shirt? Meaning, if you’d be okay with your (adult) son wearing a shirt like that for a TV interview, would you also be okay with your (adult) daughter wearing a sexy and revealing outfit?

    Like

  14. Joe November 18, 2014 at 15:55 #

    Maybe I lost something in translation and did’nt use the right word, because I don’t see why we need more vulgar girls. Are you using “vulgar” as “common”? So yes, that is OK. But this is not what this feminist says in the video, she’s using the word “vulgaire” which is used in french for obscene/offensive langage, behaviour or clothing.
    She is saying one of the big feminism goal is to have that type of girls…

    Like

  15. comslave (@comslave) November 18, 2014 at 20:48 #

    Wait, how can a feminist also be a father? I thought castration was part of the process.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Spaniard November 19, 2014 at 08:37 #

    I meant “salope”. “Slut”.
    The more sluts the better.

    Like

  17. Spaniard November 19, 2014 at 08:42 #

    I agree. Women dressing that way should be totally respected.

    Feminst fathers are a factory of sluts. But conservative fathers even more.
    The worst girls are the ones who study in Catholic schools. At least here.
    Thanks Catholic schools!!!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A feminist man as the father of your children? Just say no! Follow up Thought Catalog article | Manosphere.com - November 17, 2014

    […] A feminist man as the father of your children? Just say no! Follow up Thought Catalog article […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

