Friends in high places with red pens at the ready

22 Dec

 

 

 

 

 

 

redpen

 

UPDATE: This has taken a completely bizarre turn. The good news is I still have an agent. The bad news is I won’t be releasing the book or the video until I know a bit more about where we go from here.

 

Further to my recent post about self-publishing – I have received an offer from a professional editor to polish my manuscript as “an early Christmas present”, an offer for which I am profoundly grateful.

 

I will go ahead and make the video and post it, but the book link will not go live until this incredibly generous person has taken their red pen and made my pages look like they have been used to mop up blood.

 

You know who you are. Thank you. From the bottom of my heart.

 

JB

 

 

8 Responses to “Friends in high places with red pens at the ready”

  1. That_Susan December 22, 2014 at 18:43 #

    Thanks for the update!

    Like

  2. The Real Peterman December 22, 2014 at 19:45 #

    Great news!

    Like

  3. Jeffrey Deutsch December 22, 2014 at 22:52 #

    Good luck!

    Like

  4. eddiejc1 December 23, 2014 at 02:03 #

    This is great news, JB! Hopefully, your editor friend will be as merciless with your manuscript as you are with feminists. An author cannot always see the biggest flaws in her writing, and a good editor can sometimes make a difference between good writing and great writing.

    I look forward to reading your novel when it is finished!

    Like

  5. pavetack December 23, 2014 at 17:27 #

    Have you considered talking to the folks at Castalia House (http://www.castaliahouse.com/)? It’s not the sort of thing they usually publish, but I’d bet they’d at least offer useful information and a mention on their blog.

    Like

  6. Grant Dossetto (@GrantDossetto) December 23, 2014 at 22:07 #

    Where do I sign up for free professional editing services?! Lucky you.

    Like

  7. etmalthusianism December 26, 2014 at 13:47 #

    I have seen tweets to the effect of feminists lobbying to ban Janet’s articles.

    Liselle ‏@queenereshkigal 10h10 hours ago

    @FifthEstateOz @DavidFutrelle I’m currently lobbying all publishers to ban Janet Bloomfield’s articles. Hate speech is not covered by FoS.

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friends in high places with red pens at the ready | Manosphere.com - December 22, 2014

    […] Friends in high places with red pens at the ready […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

