5 reasons every woman should marry and 1 reason she might not

8 Apr

Women should marry

So many women showed up at the why men shouldn’t marry article to claim men are paranoid and they should just trust women and hope for the best, so I decided to flip the genders just to demonstrate how crazy the current laws are, and just how much they favor women.

A funny thing about the “wage gap” is that it’s very strong evidence for female privilege. In emerging economies like India orChina (40% of engineers in China are women), when a woman from the peasant class has a shot at university, she does not waste it studying dance or pottery painting or Women’s Studies. She grabs a STEM degree, because it assures her a labor market position that will allow her to rescue her entire family from dire poverty. Women in the first world don’t have to worry about that and are free to earn degrees in thinking, talking, reading, feeling and taking care of little kids because they always have an option.

They can exploit a man through his wallet…

This should go over well.

http://thoughtcatalog.com/janet-bloomfield/2015/04/5-reasons-every-woman-should-marry-and-1-reason-she-might-not/

18 Responses to “5 reasons every woman should marry and 1 reason she might not”

  1. Mark April 8, 2015 at 17:48 #

    At 46, I’ve never been married, and this is largely why. I’ve been asked in a scornful and mocking way if I’m afraid of marriage. My dead serious answer is, you’re damn right!

    I also get asked on occasion when I will get married, even in my mid 40’s. My answer is, I’ve built up my life, have a good job, a decent house and car, and did these things by myself.

    At this point, why would I allow someone in who could destroy my life on a whim?

    My life is SO much easier as the Industrial Strength Nuclear Powered MGTOW.

    Enjoy the fruits of feminism, ladies. You’ll never have to suffer the oppression of my cozy life.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. FuzzieWuzzie April 8, 2015 at 20:10 #

    JB, you have outdone yourself with this one. I always wanted to what would happen if a cat was set among the pidgeons in St. Mark’s Square in Venice. What scares me is that you didn’t exaggerate.

    Like

  3. zorroprimo April 9, 2015 at 08:14 #

    I’m 54 and never married, never will. There is no reason for me to marry. Not one. I’d like nothing more than to meet a terrific woman and spend my life with her, but as an atheist, marriage is nothing to me but a legal distinction, and a lousy one at that.

    As an aside, I find it peculiar that it is two women, Janet Bloomfield and Karen Straughan, are the two most informed and intelligent writers on men’s issues. Neither Paul Elam nor the brilliant W.F. Price (The Spearhead) can match these two women for their facts, eloquence and reasoning on any topic of relevance to men’s status in society. That just baffles me.

    Like

  4. Spaniard April 9, 2015 at 10:24 #

    Im 45, single never married. But I do hookers and I am in cohabitation with a 25 year old Eastern European concubine who is total slut.

    I do not give a fuck about cars cuz public transpor her is fab.

    Like

  5. Spaniard April 9, 2015 at 10:26 #

    JB, thi article was so fucking brilliant!!!!! LOL LOL LOL!

    Like

  6. Spaniard April 9, 2015 at 10:26 #

    “here”

    Like

  7. Spaniard April 9, 2015 at 11:10 #

    I would like to make a more serious commet on this article:

    It is funny. I belong to generation who has been bombed by feminist propaganda. I was a teen in the 80s. I used to read a lot of female magazines back then such “Cosmo”, “Elle”, “Marie Claire”, etc. I started reading them in order to understand the female mind in order to shag with girls.
    What iI did no t know at that time is that women they lie when they talk about what they really like and want. They lie even to other women (that is really amazing: you can expect they lie to men but not that they lie to women too) So 90% of what you find in female magazines from women targeted to women is TOTAL BULLSHIT.
    OK, so my statement is: what I found in that articles regarding to marriage was that marriage was a terrible deal for women: becoming slaves to their hubbies and their children. I am talking about French and British editions of that female magazines they use to publish in Spain in the 80s. It means they were talking about the situation in France and Britain in the 80s regarding to marriage which was exactly the same of TODAY. So, extremely in favour of women and legally terrible for men.

    So, the funny thing is that I grew up as a total feminist, and, I decide in my teenhood to never ever get married in order to boicott that opressive patriarcal male chauvinist institution.

    Like

  8. Mark April 9, 2015 at 14:51 #

    Good point! Those two are brilliant, and I’m glad they’re on our side.

    Like

  9. Jim April 9, 2015 at 18:42 #

    LOL!

    Shit dude you’re a nut! 😛

    Like

  10. BuenaVista April 9, 2015 at 19:36 #

    The reveal is that, if there was a single comment by a woman among the 1000 who have commented on both pieces, who acknowledged the objective basis of the laws Janet identifies, I couldn’t find it.

    A couple try to lie by lying about statistics, but most just say “LOL how pathetic losers going to lose and my life is not like that so it’s all made up.”

    Zero acknowledgement of legal facts, and forget about recognizing the social and emotional pathologies that flow from them.

    The most insidious aspect of this is that these women, if they are mothers boys and sisters of men, are quite content to consign their loved ones to the machine. It’s just a me-me-me-me Potemkin Village, all the way down.

    Like

  11. Spaniard April 9, 2015 at 19:52 #

    🙂

    Like

  12. Jim April 10, 2015 at 03:07 #

    Insanity. Women are always badgering men to get married and then tell us it’s some chauvinistic institution that keeps women, barefoot, pregnant, and chained to the stove. When we refuse to get married it means us men are immature. Which is it? Make up your mind you crazy bitches! LOL.

    Comedy gold my friends. Comedy gold.

    Like

  13. Spaniard April 10, 2015 at 08:43 #

    The lesson we can learn from this contradictions in female speech is that -it is ironic- but, as men, feminism can be very good for us, men.

    For instance:

    * “Marriage is patriarcal and opressive to women”. OK, so then we refuse to get married. And we are free.

    * “Motherhood destroys our bodies and limits our lifes”. OK, so we refuse to procreate. More free.

    * “We are independent”. OK, so we pay just 50% of the bill in the restaurant.

    * “We are sex positive”. OK, so we to see the hookers.

    * “We want to cheat cuz cheating is empowering”. Ok, so we shag married women.

    Etc.

    Like

  14. Jim April 10, 2015 at 19:21 #

    To me it’s just funny how women do everything they can to tie down a man with marriage but then turn right around and tell us it’s some oppressive patriarchal conspiracy or something. Let’s just forget that in marriage it is the man who the slave. But they’re so self centered the can’t or just refuse to see it. lol

    We hear how men want to rape everything with a vagina that moves, so when men so, fine, we’ll just go MGTOW and leave you alone. Then they turn around and say shit like, “You’re just bitter! You hate women,eh! You can’t get laid”…blah…blah…blah.

    It’s really funny when you think about it because it’s so idiotic. There’s so much contradiction in all this and they want men to take them seriously? really? LOL! How the hell can anyone take someone like that seriously?

    Like

  15. feeriker April 11, 2015 at 01:07 #

    It’s been two days since the post went up. I haven’t seen but a couple of femtards make their presence felt in the comments, and even these don’t try to seriously argue with JB’s statements. I really think that JB hit so many obviously protruding nails on the head with this one that any woman, even a radfem, who tried to deny the obvious reality behind them knows that she could not avoid sounding like a complete and total idiot.

    Like

  16. b g April 11, 2015 at 01:29 #

    Hmmm, they both do have sons that they worry about.

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 reasons every woman should marry and 1 reason she might not | Manosphere.com - April 8, 2015

    […] 5 reasons every woman should marry and 1 reason she might not […]

    Like

  2. Janet Bloomfield  5 reasons every woman should marry… | Honor Dads - April 10, 2015

    […] Janet Bloomfield: 5 Reasons every woman should marry and 1 reason she might not. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

